Trash & Permanently Delete an Assignment

Trashed assignments will be removed from your list of current assignments and the student data will no longer be active in the reports.
Delete Forever from the trash filter will permanently delete the assignment forever. The assignment cannot be recovered.
 

Trash an Assignment

Select the "Assignments" tab.

Place a check in the box before the name of the assignment you want to trash.

Select the "More" button (1) and choose "Trash" (2) from the drop-down menu.

Note: This action moves the assignment to the "Trash" list under Assignments.

To view the assignment select "Trash" under Assignments.

To untrash the assignment place a check in the box in front of the assignment name.

Select the "More" button (1) and choose "Untrash" (2) from the drop-down menu.

Note: This action restores the assignment to the "Current Assignments" list.

Permanently Delete an Assignment

To delete the assignment forever with the 'Trash' filter window active select the checkbox in front of the assignment name (or use the select all option to permanently delete all trash).

Select the "Delete Forever" button.

Confirm you want to permanently delete the assignment by selecting the "Delete Forever" button.