Moving Students to Another Class

If a student has a schedule change from one class to another within the same account , then a teacher can move the student to the assigned class.

Important Information:

  1. If the district is syncing class and student roster data with Clever or ClassLink this option to move students is not available.
  2. If the school or district is syncing class and student roster data using a file from the SIS to complete a SFTP sync, the option is available but not recommended. Any manual changes will be undone after the nightly sync.
  3. 01. Move a student from one class to another class.

    This option can only be done with in the same GradeCam teacher account.

    1.1 Remove student from the old class.
    Tutorial: Remove Student from a Class

    1.2 Manually Add student to the new class.
    Tutorial: Manually Add Students

    1.3 If needed, move the students responses to the new class.
    Tutorial: Move a Student Responses Between Classes