Edit/Delete a Class

Editing or deleting a class there are two case scenarios.

1) Individual Teacher Accounts:
Classes and students can be edited or deleted by the individual teacher.

2) Teacher Accounts connected to schools/districts:
For school/district accounts that are syncing roster data using Clever, ClassLink or SFTP, teachers will be unable to edit/delete classes or students for any roster data being synced. Please reach out to the district Clever or ClassLink contact for any changes in roster data are needed.

01. Edit a Class

1.1 Select the "Classes" tab.

1.2 Check the box before the class you want to edit.

1.3 Select the "Edit" button to open the class editor.

1.4 Make the necessary changes and then select the "Save" link.

02. Delete a Class

2.1 Select the "Classes" tab.

2.2 Check the box before the class you want to delete.

2.3 Select the "Delete" button to open the class editor.

2.4 If you are sure you want to delete all data associated to the class and students then select the "Save" link. This can not be undone!

03. Helpful Information

Add repeated questions from support to help clarify. Kind of an FAQ.