Edit / Delete a Class

6/4/20

Editing or deleting a class there are two case scenarios.

1) Individual Teacher Accounts: Classes can be removed or deleted by the individual teacher.

2) Teacher Accounts connected to schools/districts: If a school/district is syncing data (students, classes with student rosters>, if you remove a class or edit a class that is being synced all changes will revert back when the overnight sync occurs. Editing or deleting a class NOT recommended, unless the teacher creates their classes manually in their GradeCam account.

01. Edit a Class

1.1 Select the "Classes" tab.

1.2 Check the box before the class you want to edit.

1.3 Select the "Edit" button to open the class editor.

1.4 Make the necessary changes and then select the "Save" link.

02. Delete a Class

2.1 Select the "Classes" tab.

2.2 Check the box before the class you want to delete.

2.3 Select the "Delete" button to open the class editor.

2.4 If you are sure you want to delete all data associated to the class and students then select the "Save" link. This can not be undone!

03. Helpful Information

Add repeated questions from support to help clarify. Kind of an FAQ.