Terms

Terms are important for how classes will appear in the teacher’s GradeCam account.

Setting the term start and end dates for the classes associated with those dates will allow for those classes, students, and their associated scan data to be active and display in Current Terms – which is the default view.

Terms with expired end dates remove the “clutter” of old rosters from last year but still have access to past data. If the term date is outside of the “active” date range for the current school year, those classes, students, and their associated scan data won’t display under Current Terms. That data can still be accessed by changing the filters to All Terms.

It is recommended that you reach out to support@gradecam.com if you have any questions about terms in the account.

Note: This option is not available on free or paid single-teacher accounts. Please contact sales@gradecam.com to upgrade to a school or district license.

01. Manually Create a Term

Terms will need to be manually created IF no term is created from the import file or syncing with Clever or GradeCam.

1.1 Within Admin Mode, select the "More" tab from the Admin home page and then select "Terms" from the list menu.

1.2 Select the "New" button.

1.3 Type the Term Name and Unique ID.
Note: A Unique ID is optional for each term. It can be the same as the Term Name.It is strongly recommended to add a Unique ID

1.4 Select the Start and End Dates by selecting the field and then choosing from the calendar.

1.5 Select "Save" when all the new term has been created.

02. Edit a Term

Use these steps if terms already exist to add or edit Term name, ID or dates. Dates can be edited to expire old terms.

Note: If a nightly sync is set up and the terms are syncing with the term dates, no editing should be done as this will cause an unsuccessful sync and could duplicate all classes in the account.

2.1 Within Admin Mode, select the "More" tab from the Admin home page and then select "Terms" from the list menu.

2.2 Check the box in front of the term to be edited.

2.3 Select the "Edit" button from the toolbar.

2.4 The Name and Unique ID can be edited if there is not a nightly sync set up.

2.5 Select the Start and End Dates by selecting the field and then choosing from the calendar.

2.6 Once all editing is complete, select "Save".

03. Delete a Term

Deleting a term will delete data associated to that term.

3.1 Within Admin Mode, select the "More" tab from the Admin home page and then select "Terms" from the list menu.

3.2 Check the box in front of the term to be deleted.

3.3 Select the "Delete" button from the toolbar.

3.4 It is important to read all the information in the Delete window. To continue to delete the term, select "Delete".

04. Undelete a Term

If "deleted associated classes" was chosen when the term was deleted, each class that was associated to that term will need to be undeleted separately in the Audit log.







4.1 Within Admin Mode, select the "More" tab from the Admin home page and click on Audit Log.

4.2 Select the deleted term to be restored by checking the box in front of the term name.

4.3 Select the "Undelete" button from the toolbar.

4.4 The undeleted term will now show as "Restored" in the audit log.