Teacher Groups

Teacher groups can be used for sharing assignments so all teachers in the group can administer the assignment to any of their classes and the data can be shared by the group. Sharing permissions are set for the whole group at the time the assignment is shared.

Note: School Reporting Mode is not available on free or paid single-teacher accounts. Please contact sales@gradecam.com to upgrade to a school or district license.


01. Create a Teacher Group

Create a teacher group to share assignments to teachers associated to the group.

1.1 Within Admin Mode, select the "More" tab from the Admin home page and then select "Groups" from the list menu.

1.2 Select "New Teacher Group" from the New drop-down menu.

1.3 Type a Name (1) for the group, choose a school from the list (2) and select the "Save" link (3).

1.4 Use the filters to locate teachers to add to the group.

1.5 Choose the teachers you wish to add to the group by placing a check in the box next to each name (1) and then select the "Save" link (2).

1.6 Click the "Back" arrow to return to the Group’s main screen where the list of all groups for GradeCam accounts are displayed.

Note: From this screen you now have the option to manage, edit or delete groups.

02. Edit a Teacher Group

The name or school association can be edited for a teacher group.

2.1 Select the teacher group by clicking the check box before the group name.

2.2 Then in the toolbar choose the "Edit" button.

2.3 Make changes to the name or school association (1) and then select "Save" (2).

2.4 Click the "Back" arrow to return to the Group’s main screen.

03. Manage a Teacher Group

Once a teacher group has been created, teachers can be added or removed to the teacher group.

Note: If assignments have been shared to the teacher group prior to adding or removing teachers in the teacher group, sharing permissions given for the shared assignments to the teacher group will automatically be associated to the added or removed teachers. The owner of the assignment can access the data in "Reports". Those with permission for School Reporting can view data for the assignment that was shared to the removed teachers.

3.1 Click on the name of the teacher group to open the Manage window.

3.2 Use the "Manage" button to make changes to the selected teacher group.

3.3 Check and uncheck the boxes in front of the teachers to either add or remove teachers from the teacher group. Then select "Save."

3.4 Select the "Back" arrow to return to the Group’s main screen.

04. Delete a Teacher Group



Note: Deleting a teacher group will remove all sharing permissions to the teachers that were associated to the teacher group. The owner of the assignment can access the data in "Reports". Those with permission for School Reporting can view data for the assignment that was shared to the deleted teacher group.

4.1 Select the group by clicking the check box before the group name.

4.2 Then in the toolbar choose the "Delete" button.

4.3 Confirm that you want to delete the Group by selecting the Delete option.