Delete a Term

Terms are important for how classes will appear in the teacher’s GradeCam account.

Setting the term start and end dates for the classes associated with those dates will allow for those classes, students, and their associated scan data to be active and display in Current Terms – which is the default view.

Terms with expired end dates remove the “clutter” of old rosters from last year but still have access to past data. If the term date is outside of the “active” date range for the current school year, those classes, students, and their associated scan data won’t display under Current Terms. That data can still be accessed by changing the filters to All Terms.

It is recommended that you reach out to support@gradecam.com if you have any questions about terms in the account.

Note: This option is not available on free or paid single-teacher accounts. Please contact sales@gradecam.com to upgrade to a school or district license.

01. Delete a Term

Deleting a term will delete data associated to that term.

1.1 Within Admin Mode, select the "More" tab from the Admin home page and then select "Terms" from the list menu.

1.2 Check the box in front of the term to be deleted.

1.3 Select the "Delete" button from the toolbar.

1.4 It is important to read all the information in the Delete window. To continue to delete the term, select "Delete".