Class Groups

Class Groups may be used to connect an assignment to a staff member that does not have rostered classes, for the purpose of allowing the ability to deliver an assignment (print forms, scan, setup online access). Prior to making a Class Group, verify that using co-teachers from synced rosters (Clever/ClassLink) or co-teachers that are manually added is not available as a better option.

After creating the Class Group, view the tutorial on how to share assignments to class groups.

Note: Creating Class Groups is a feature that is available to Gradient for Schools & Districts subscriptions. Please contact sales@gradecam.com to upgrade your subscription for this feature.

Create a Class Group

Create a class group to provide non-rostered staff members access to an assignment and the ability to deliver the assignment.

Within Admin Mode, select the More tab and then select Groups.

1. Choose New and select New Class Group.

2. Enter a name for the class group and select Save.

Use the filters to locate classes to add to the group.

(1) Select the classes to add to the group and (2) select the Save.

Edit a Class Group

The name or included classes can be edited for a class group.

Within Admin Mode, select the "More" tab and then select Groups.

Check the box in front of the class group and select Edit from the toolbar.

Make changes to the class group as needed.

After all edits have been made, select Save"

Manage a Class Group

Once a class group has been created, classes can be added or removed to the class group.

Note: If assignments have been shared to the class group prior to adding or removing classes in the class group, sharing permissions given for the shared assignments to the class group will automatically be associated to the added or removed classes. The owner of the assignment can access the data in "Reports". Those with permission for School Reporting can view data for the assignment.

Within Admin Mode, select the "More" tab and then select Groups.

Click on the name of the class group to open the Manage window.

Use the Manage button to make changes to the selected class group.

Check and uncheck the boxes in front of the classes to either add or remove classes from the class group.

When the class group has been updated, select Save.

Delete a Class Group



Note: Deleting a class group will remove all sharing permissions to the classes that were associated to the class group. The owner of the assignment can access the data in Reports. Those with permission for School Reporting can view data for the assignment.

Within Admin Mode, select the More tab and then select Groups.

Select the group you wish to delete.

Select the Delete button on the toolbar.

Select the Delete link to confirm the deletion of the group.

Note: Deleting a group automatically removes any assigned classes (and students associated to those classes) from that group.
<

A class group can NOT be undeleted. The class group would need to be created again and assignments shared to that class group if the class group was accidentally deleted.